www.gmail.com became one of the world’s largest free email service provider because of its advanced features. One of the best and notable features of Gmail is Undo Send. Not Sure about what is Undo feature in Gmail? Then let me tell you what it is. If you already know, and if you don’t know how to use this feature, then I am here to help.
Here I am going to tell you what is Undo Send feature in www.Gmail.com and how to enable Undo Send Feature in Gmail.
Mistakes happen with everyone. Sometimes unwantedly. Isn’t it? Undo Send feature is nothing but deleting the recently sent email which was sent to the wrong person. Most of the times in hurry we send emails to the wrong person. This might become a mess. But using Undo Send Feature in Gmail, you can stop the mess. You can delete the recently sent email with this Undo Send feature.
Undo Send Feature In Gmail Account
Now let’s see how to enable Undo feature in Gmail.
- To enable Undo Send feature in Gmail first of all sign into your gmail.
- After Signing into Gmail, open settings
- In General Settings you can see Undo Send Section.
- Click on Enable Undo Send
- Next, you have to select Send cancellation period, it means after sending the email, in how many seconds you want to use this Undo Send feature.
- You can use this Undo Send feature within 30 seconds after sending an email.
- By default it shows 10 seconds, you can select up to 30 seconds from the drop-down menu.
- Finally, Click on Save Changes.
This way you can use Undo Send Feature in Gmail.
If you have any questions regarding Undo Send feature in Gmail, if you need any help in using Undo Send Feature in Gmail, feel free to comment below.